François Molinié

François Molinié

A graduate of the University of Paris 2 (M.Phil in public economic law, Masters in public and private law), François Molinié is a barrister at the Conseil d’Etat and the Cour de cassation. He was previously a member of the Paris Bar and former first secretary of the conférence du stage des avocats aux conseils [Conference of Pupil Advocates at the Conseil d’Etat and Cour de cassation].

He is the President of the Bar Association at the Conseil d’Etat and the Cour de cassation.

Vice-Chairman of the Société de législation compare [Society of Comparative Law], he was also a member of the Board of Directors of the University of Paris-Sorbonne (Paris-IV).

François Molinié has taught as part of the supervised work of the Institut de Formation et de Recherches des Avocats [Training and Research Institute for Lawyers] at the Conseil d’Etat and the Cour de cassation, and each year at the University he leads training sessions devoted to French and European supreme jurisdictions. He regularly participates in colloquia and conferences, e.g., recently, “La justice prédictive” [Predictive justice], a colloquium organised by the Bar Association at the Conseil d’Etat and the Cour de cassation, Les entretiens du contentieux [Litigation talks] on “La régulation” [Regulation] organised by the Conseil d’Etat and “confiance et droit public” [trust and public law] organised by the University of Paris 1. In 2018, he coordinated the work of the french société de législation comparée (public action section) on “the fight against terrorism and fundamental rights in comparative law”. He is the author of the redrafted volumes devoted to “cassation” and “appeal” in the Dalloz encyclopaedia “pratique du contentieux administratif” [administrative litigation practice].

He advises and represents public entities and private individuals mainly before the Conseil constitutionnel, the Conseil d’Etat, the Cour de cassation, and all administrative courts and independent administrative authorities.

He regularly appears before the European courts (Court of Justice of the European Union and European Court of Human Rights) as well as before the Supreme Court and the Court of Revision of the Principality of Monaco.

François Molinié is particularly solicited in economic law, for example in litigation relating to the regulation of economic activities (competition, audio-visual, energy, transport, etc.). He is very attached to the vision provided by the cross-disciplinary practice of constitutional, European, public, criminal and private law.

LinkedInLogo

The Teams

François Molinié

François Molinié

Diplômé de l’université de Paris 2 (DEA de droit public de l’économie, maîtrises en droit public et droit privé), François Molinié est avocat au Conseil d’Etat et à la Cour de cassation après avoir été avocat au barreau de Paris et ancien premier secrétaire de la conférence du stage des avocats aux conseils.

Il est actuellement le président de l’Ordre des avocats au Conseil d’Etat et à la Cour de cassation.

Vice-président de la Société de législation comparée, il a également été membre du conseil d’administration de l’université Paris-Sorbonne (Paris-IV).

François Molinié a enseigné dans le cadre des travaux dirigés de l’institut de formation et de recherches des avocats au Conseil d’Etat et à la Cour de cassation et anime chaque année à l’Université des formations consacrées aux juridictions suprêmes françaises et européennes. Il participe régulièrement à des colloques et conférences (par exemple, récemment, « La justice prédictive », colloque organisé par l’Ordre des avocats aux conseils, Les entretiens du contentieux sur « La régulation » organisés par le Conseil d’Etat et « confiance et droit public », organisé par l’Université Paris 1. Il a coordonné en 2018 les travaux de la section de l’action publique de la société de législation comparée sur « la lutte contre le terrorisme et les droits fondamentaux en droit comparé ». Il est l’auteur des fascicules refondus consacrés à la « cassation » et à « l’appel » dans l’encyclopédie Dalloz « pratique du contentieux administratif ».

Il conseille et représente les personnes publiques et privées principalement devant le Conseil constitutionnel, le Conseil d’Etat, la Cour de cassation, l’ensemble des juridictions administratives et les autorités administratives indépendantes.

Il intervient régulièrement devant les juridictions européennes (Cour de justice de l’Union européenne et Cour européenne des droits de l’homme) ainsi que devant le Tribunal suprême et la Cour de révision de la Principauté de Monaco).

François Molinié est notamment sollicité en droit économique, par exemple dans des contentieux relatifs à la régulation des activités économiques (concurrence, audiovisuelle, énergie, transport…). Il est très attaché à la vision que procure la pratique transversale des droits constitutionnel, européen, public, pénal et privé.

LinkedInLogo

Les équipes